ESPON Contact Points

The ESPON Contact Points (ECPs) Network is a European wide network of national institutions nominated by the Member and Partner States involved in the ESPON 2020 Cooperation Programme.

The ECPs Network shall support the ESPON outreach at transnational and national level. 

Austria

Austrian Conference on Spatial Planning

Contact: Elisabeth Stix (oerok@oerok.gv.at; stix@oerok.gv.at)

Website

Belgium

University of Ghent, University of Brussels, University of Liege

Contact: Luuk Boelens, Chloé Walot (luuk.boelens@ugent.bechloe.walot@ugent.beESPON@UGent.be)

Bulgaria

Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works-Territorial Cooperation Management Directorate General

Contact: Maria Duzova, Elean Gagov (mduzova@mrrb.government.bgegagov@mrrb.government.bg)

Website

Croatia

Croatian Institute for Spatial Development

Contact: Ingrid Gojevic, Ariana Korlaet (ingrid.gojevic@mgipu.hrariana.korlaet@mgipu.hr)

Cyprus

Department of Town Planning and Housing of the Cyprus Ministry of the Interior Paphos Divisional Office

Contact: Elena Christofidou-Petraki (elchristofidou@tph.moi.gov.cy)

Czech Republic

Institute for Spatial Development

Contact: Lubor Fridrich (fridrich@uur.cz)

Website

Denmark

Department of Planning, Aalborg University

Contact: Carsten Jahn Hansen (jahn@plan.aau.dk)

Website

Estonia

University of Tartu

Contact: Garri Raagmaa | garri.raagmaa@ut.ee

Finland

Ministry of Employment and the Economy

Contact: Hanna-Maria Urjankangas (Hanna-Maria.Urjankangas@tem.fi)

France

UMS RIATE, Universite Paris Diderot - Paris 7

Contact: Claire Rosset (claire.rosset@cnrs.fr)

Germany

Federal Institute for Research on Building, Urban Affairs and Spatial Development (BBSR), Division 13- European Spatial and Urban Development

Contact: Peter Schön (peter.schoen@bbr.bund.de; espon@bbr.bund.de)

Website

Greece

To be nominated

Hungary

Ministry for National Economy Department of Territorial Development Planning

Contact: Adam Moricz (adam.moricz@ngm.gov.hu)

Website

Ireland

National Institute for Regional & Spatial Analysis (NIRSA)

Contact: Caroline Creamer (caroline.creamer@nuim.ie)

Italy

University of Rome "Tor Vergata"

Contact: Maria Prezioso, Maria Coronato, Angela D'Orazio (maria.prezioso@uniroma2.it; maria.coronato@uniroma2.it; angela.d.orazio@uniroma2.it)

Website

Latvia 

Latgale Planning Region

Contact: Ingrida Bernane (espon@latgale.lv)

Lithuania

Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Lithuania, Territorial Planning, Urban Development and Architecture Department
Contact: Dovile Lazauskaite (dovile.lazauskaite@am.lt)

Luxembourg

University of Luxembourg - Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning

Contact: Birte Nienaber, Estelle Evrard, Charlotte Veit (birte.nienaber@uni.luestelle.evrard@uni.lucharlotte.veit@uni.lu)

Malta

Malta Environment and Planning Authority

Contact: Saviour Formosa, Ashley Hili (saviour.formosa@pa.org.mtsaviour.formosa@um.edu.mt ; ashley.hili@pa.org.mt)

Website

The Netherlands

PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency

Contact: David Evers (David.Evers@pbl.nl)

Website

Poland

Ministry of Development Economy - Department of Development Strategy

Contact: Magdalena Zagrzejewska-Fiedorowicz (magdalena.zagrzejewska-fiedorowicz@mr.gov.pl

Portugal

Directorate-General for Territory (DGT)

Contact: Marta Magalhaes, Carlos Simoes, Rita Nicolau (mmagalhaes@dgterritorio.ptcsimoes@dgterritorio.ptrnicolau@dgterritorio.pt)

Romania

Ministry of Regional Development and Public Administration - Directorate General for regional Development and Infrastructure

Contact: Amalia Virdol (amalia.virdol@mdrap.ro)

Website 

Slovakia 

Ministry of Transport and Construction of the Slovak Republic - Section of Road Transport and Roads, Department of Transport Infrastructure Development

Contact: Pavol Hartl (pavol.hartl@mindop.sk)

Slovenia

Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning- Directorate for Spatial Planning, Construction and Housing 

Contact: Tomaž Miklavčič (Tomaz.Miklavcic1@gov.si)

Website

Spain

Fundacion General de la Universidad de Alcala (FGUA)

Contact: Carolina Carvalho Cantergiani, Jose Vicente De Lucio Fernandez (Carolina.carvalho@uah.esjose.delucio@uah.es

Sweden

Swedish Agency for Economical and Regional Growth 

Contact: Wolfgang Pichler (wolfgang.pichler@tillvaxtverket.se)

Website  

United Kingdom

Not nominated

Iceland

The University of Akureyri

Contact: Gretar Thor Eythorsson (gretar@unak.is)

Website

Liechstenstein

To be nominated

Norway

Oxford Research AS

Contact: Jon P. Knudsen (jon.p.knudsen@uia.no

Switzerland

Fundamental Policy Questions Unit, Swiss Federal Office for Spatial Development

Contact: Marco Kellenberger, Christina Hürzeler (marco.kellenberger@are.admin.chchristina.huerzeler@are.admin.ch)

Website

Documents

ECP list - version 18 August 2017

  • Acrobat Document | 93KB